Search News and Press Releases



Search results - for the interval Sun Oct 22 23:57:00 CEST 2017 - Mon Oct 22 23:57:00 CEST 2018 (Max 200)

Save link to Search Results

[Fri Oct 19 09:27:00 CEST 2018] Swedish Radio on artificial intelligence
[Mon Oct 15 09:53:00 CEST 2018] Novel strategy to analyse biomarkers in exhaled breath
[Mon Oct 15 09:37:00 CEST 2018] Winter Conference in Statistics 2019
[Tue Oct 09 10:50:00 CEST 2018] Call for joint postdoctoral Fellowship
[Thu Oct 04 11:05:00 CEST 2018] SEK 30 million grant for parasite research
[Wed Oct 03 10:19:00 CEST 2018] Privatised education did not lead to more doctors in Tanzania
[Mon Oct 01 14:47:00 CEST 2018] Umeå Institute of Design ranked first by Red Dot
[Thu Sep 27 13:52:00 CEST 2018] NLAFET Project Meeting at Department of Computing Science
[Thu Sep 27 11:01:00 CEST 2018] Tutorial on multi-agent systems
[Wed Sep 26 08:00:00 CEST 2018] New exhibition at Bildmuseet: William Kentridge / The Refusal of Time
[Tue Sep 18 11:20:00 CEST 2018] Nordic Seminar on Computational Mechanics
[Mon Sep 17 12:58:00 CEST 2018] European infrastructure for climate research
[Wed Sep 12 17:14:00 CEST 2018] Fernström Prize for research on bacterial cell walls
[Wed Sep 12 10:57:00 CEST 2018] Call for abstracts to the Lund Symposium on Cognition, Communication and Learning at Lund University, Sweden
[Tue Sep 11 08:48:00 CEST 2018] The L’Oréal-Unesco For Women in Science Sweden Prize with support of The Young Academy of Sweden
[Mon Sep 10 09:30:00 CEST 2018] Martin Hulman attends RiseB seminar with his new book
[Mon Sep 10 08:39:00 CEST 2018] SEK 24 million to research on tuberculosis and antibiotic resistance
[Thu Sep 06 09:24:00 CEST 2018] Deadline to Submit Abstracts for the 2019 Dallas Aging & Cognition Conference
[Tue Sep 04 12:34:00 CEST 2018] RiseB participates at the Corporate Responsibility Research Conference 2018
[Tue Sep 04 07:22:00 CEST 2018] ALS disease mechanism discovered
[Mon Sep 03 17:00:00 CEST 2018] Greenhouse emissions from Siberian rivers peak as permafrost thaws
[Thu Aug 30 11:03:00 CEST 2018] Major European grant to newly recruited Umeå researcher
[Tue Aug 21 12:50:00 CEST 2018] Two new research articles
[Mon Aug 20 14:02:00 CEST 2018] Protein interaction helps Yersinia cause disease
[Mon Aug 20 12:01:00 CEST 2018] Honorary doctor at the Faculty of Social Sciences has passed away
[Wed Aug 15 08:59:00 CEST 2018] Honorary doctor at the Faculty of Social Sciences has passed away
[Tue Aug 14 16:09:00 CEST 2018] Ongoing disruption of central IT systems and services
[Tue Aug 14 15:05:00 CEST 2018] School of Education honoured with national assignment
[Tue Aug 14 13:43:00 CEST 2018] Third in Sweden on number of applicants per place
[Wed Aug 08 10:00:00 CEST 2018] Good news for fishermen: “Browning” impacts fish less than expected

RSS Feed

Stay updated with Faculty News with our RSS Feed:
Faculty News

Press Information

Ingrid Söderbergh, Communications Officer
Faculty of Science and Technology, Dean´s Office

Tel:  +46(0)90-786 60 24

Mobile:  +46(0)70-604 03 34

Information Officers at the Faculty's units

Eva-Maria Diehl

Chemical Biological Centre (KBC)
Umeå Centre for Microbial Research (UCMR)
Molecular Infection Medicine Sweden (MIMS)

Kristina Viklund

Markus Nordin

Umeå Marine Sciences Centre

Mikael Hansson

Department of Computing Science