The Faculty of Science and Technology is headed by a Dean, who is also the chairperson for the Faculty Board. The board is responsible for scientific research, post-graduate education, as well as undergraduate education within the faculty. The board's members are elected to their posts, with exception to the student members.

To assist the Faculty Board there are different committees that prepare the errands. Bisedes this each educational programme has a programme director who are responsible for matters concerning quality and development.

The departments at the Faculty carry out education as well as research within one or several related issues. The department is the primary work place, not just for students, teacher and researchers, but as well for other professionals such as secretaries, janitors, technicians and instrument makers.

The Faculty is also responsible for three institutes and schools: Umeå Institute of Design, Umeå Institute of Techology and Umeå School of Architecture.

Page Editor: Ingrid Söderbergh

Print page